You are here

Top 60 Students Honored

Top Stories

News from the UL Lafayette Science Museum

It has been almost a year and a half since we partnered with Lafayette Consolidated Government to reopen the museum.

Read More ➝

Undergraduate student Jonas Schmidt receives Louisiana Space and Sea Grant Opportunity grant

Jonas Schmidt, an undergraduate senior double majoring in Computer Science and Mathematics with a minor in Psycholog

Read More ➝

On Thursday, 28 April 2022, the top 60 students in the Ray P. Authement College of Sciences were recognized in a ceremony headed by Dean Azmy S. Ackleh. This group of 60 excellent students consists of the top 39 senior and 21 junior undergraduate students in our college. These students, all of whom are on the Dean's list and the President's list, were selected based on their cumulative GPAs and total credit hours earned during the 2021-22 academic year. In cases of equal GPA's the students with more credit hours were favored for this selection.

Dean Azmy S. Ackleh met with the students as a group and individually to offer congratulations. Each student was presented with a custom Ray P. Authement College of Sciences t-shirt or coffee mug.

The seniors are: Sarah L. Guedry, Joshua A. Fitzpatrick, Abigail A. Sirois, Adam T. Hymel, Jordan E. Richard, Lane M. Foreman, Rosalie Y. Michot, Kelsie R. Fell, Amy M. Dartez, Jackson L. Ragusa, Alanna L. Smith, Alex M. Saunier, Cera J. Aex, Sarah E. Martin, Jordan K. Melancon, Grant J. Dupuis, Vivian E. Mire, Caroline T. Mire, Matthew J Authement, Lynsey J. Lagneaux, Zoe E. Louvierre, Shea L. Silhan, Raj U. Patel, Cambrie M. Sonnier, Angelique N. Schmidt, Laurielle E. Watkins, Christopher M. Pinho, Flavien C. Missier, Brandi N. Rocca, Nicholas A. Russell, Ruby Shrestha, Wyatt C. Woodall, Peyton M. Dardeau, Jacob L. Mark, Kaiser I. Lamson, Madeleine R. Angerdina, Isaac E. Kulp, Chansey E. Champagne, Reyna Houston.

The juniors are: Cassidy M. Nguyen, Kennedy Stansbury, Morgan E. Rigby, Kalyn M. Picard, Shelby Meche, Carson J. Hebert, Zachary B. Phillips, Caleb E. Franklin, Gabrielle N. Dietel, Madeline K. Futch, Lily M. Guidry, Jessica P. Fiser, Allison P. Hull, Karen LaBrador, Luke W. Brinkley, Jean-Paul Boudreaux, Summer D. Crawford, Elisabeth J. Mcmichael, Owyn H. Bradberry, Addie M. Lopez, Karessa G. De La Paz.