You are here

Top 50 Students Honored

Top Stories

Study Discusses New Finding About Magnetic Monopoles in Nano-Materials

A team from ETH Zurich and University College Dublin (Dr. Hans-Benjamin Braun), led by Dr.

Read More ➝

Biologist Receives Prestigious Award

Beth Stauffer of our biology department has been awarded a 2018 Early-Career Research Fellowship from the Gulf Resea

Read More ➝

The 2018 Gouffre George Expedition

The 2018 Gouffre George Expedition in the French Pyrenees was led by Dr.

Read More ➝

On Monday, April 23, 2018, the top 50 students in the Ray P. Authement College of Sciences were recognized in a ceremony headed by Dean Azmy S. Ackleh. This group of 50 excellent students consists of the top 21 senior, 16 junior and 13 sophomore undergraduate students in our college. These students, all of whom are on the Dean's list and the President's list, were selected based on their cumulative GPAs and total credit hours earned during the 2017-18 academic year. In cases of equal GPA's the students with more credit hours were favored for this selection. All of these students had perfect 4.0 GPAs.

This was the third year that the college formally honored its highest-achieving undergraduates. Dean Azmy S. Ackleh met with the students as a group and individually to offer congratulations. Each student was presented with a custom Ray P. Authement College of Sciences t-shirt or coffee mug.

The Seniors are: Adam Broussard, Jaden Danos, Victoria Furka, Hannah Istre, Dahlia Khalifa, Tommy Lam, Keegan Lange, Andrea Lee, Alyssa Leger, Gregory Leger, Spencer Leger, Kelsie Melancon, Holly Monk, Erin Picou, Hayden Presley, Kaleb Robin, Sarah Saunier, Lindsey Schexnailder, Ada Tusa, Catherine Weber, and Alexandra Zamora.

The Juniors are: Angela Barattini, Mallory Borel, Victor Bowler, Andre Broussard, Mason Calico, Joshua Cheramie, Aidyn Creson, Kirsten Douet, Sydney Escott, Ali Faust, Emily Frederick, Nicholas Henderson, Kye Matherne, Aura Pinto, Grace Sternaman, and Kate Thompson.

The Sophomores are: Shallon Broussard, Lauren Guidry, Brooke Bocklud, Gage Alleman, Madison Fowler, Randy Rushing, Jennifer Tran, Jah'zah Jenkins, Lacie Melder, Lauren Walker, Tate Courville, Julie Barnes, and Alexandra Nguyen.