You are here

National Honors

Below is a select list of national honors received by our faculty.

(Faculty Early Career Development Award)

2017 Sheng Chen, Computing and Informatics, NSF Award Number: 1750886
2011 Miao Jin, Computing and Informatics, NSF Award Number: 1054996
2009 Danella Zhao, Computing and Informatics, NSF Award Number: 0845983
2005 Dmitri Perkins, Computing and Informatics, NSF Award Number: 0448055
2004 Hongyi Wu, Computing and Informatics,NSF Award Number: 0347686

NARSAD Young Investigator Award
(Brain & Behavior Research Foundation Award)

2009 Karen Smith, Biology

Fulbright Scholar
2014 Raymond Bauer, Biology

ONR Summer Research Fellow
(Office of Naval Research)

2008-2011, 2013 Gabriela Petculescu, Physics

AAAS Fellow
(American Association for the Advancement of Science)

2002 Raymond Bauer, Biology
2002 Darryl Felder, Biology

ASA Fellow
(American Statistical Association)

2011 Kalimuthu Krishnamoorthy, Mathematics

ASA Fellow
(Acoustical Society of America)

2013 Natalia A. Sidorovskaia

IEEE Fellow
(Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

2010 Nian-Feng Tzeng, Computing and Informatics
1999 Magdy Bayoumi, Computing and Informatics

ASGSR Founder's Award
(American Society for Gravitational and Space Research)

2009 Karl Hasenstein, Biology

Crustacean Society Excellence in Research Award
2012 Raymond Bauer, Biology
2009 Darryl Felder, Biology

Certificate of Commendation for Exemplary Service
(Louisiana Coastal Wetlands Conservation and Restoration Task Force)

2012 Jenneke Visser, Geosciences

AAPG Distinguished Service Award
(American Association of Petroleum Geologists)

2013 Brian Lock, Geosciences

Meritorious Service Award
(IEEE Circuits and Systems Society)

2009 Magdy Bayoumi